EPIC Faculty/Staff

Michael Mazzola

Mike Mazzola

Executive Director

Mike Mazzola

EPIC 1222
704-687-7851
mmazzola@uncc.edu

Read More about Mike Mazzola
Robert Cox

Robert Cox

Associate Director

Robert Cox

EPIC 1224
704-687-8402
robert.cox@uncc.edu

Read More about Robert Cox

Lori Brown

Research Business Officer, CRA

Lori Brown

EPIC 1227
704-687-0568
LoriBrown@uncc.edu

Read More about Lori Brown
Marion Cantor

Marion Cantor

Executive Assistant

Marion Cantor

EPIC 1218
704-687-1669
mjcantor@uncc.edu

Read More about Marion Cantor
Valentina Cecchi

Valentina Cecchi

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director

Valentina Cecchi

EPIC 2248
704-687-8730
vcecchi@uncc.edu

Read More about Valentina Cecchi
Youxing Chen

Youxing Chen

Research Assistant Professor

Youxing Chen

Duke 103
704-687-1985
ychen103@uncc.edu

Read More about Youxing Chen

Badrul Chowdhury

Assistant Director - Strategic Development & Faculty Liaison, Professor

Badrul Chowdhury

EPIC 1662
704-687-1960
b.chowdhury@uncc.edu

Read More about Badrul Chowdhury
Abasifreke Ebong

Abasifreke Ebong

Professor

Abasifreke Ebong

EPIC 1169
704-687-0307
aebong1@uncc.edu

Read More about Abasifreke Ebong

Daniel Evans

Research Engineer

Daniel Evans

EPIC 1247
704-687-0645
dwevans@uncc.edu

Read More about Daniel Evans
Jacob Falkiewicz

Jacob Falkiewicz

Associate Director

Jacob Falkiewicz

Duke 330
704-687-7729
jfalkiew@uncc.edu

Read More about Jacob Falkiewicz
Benjamin Futrell

Benjamin Futrell

Research Engineer - Building Sciences

Benjamin Futrell

EPIC 1235
704-687-1933
benjamin.futrell@uncc.edu

Read More about Benjamin Futrell

Jim Gafford

Assistant Director - Special Projects

Jim Gafford

EPIC 1220
704-687-1627
jgafford@uncc.edu

Read More about Jim Gafford
Tao Hong

Tao Hong

Professor, NCEMC Faculty Fellow, Graduate and Research Director

Tao Hong

Cameron 243
704-687-1957
tao.hong@uncc.edu

Read More about Tao Hong
Shannon Jenkins

Shannon Jenkins

Business Services Coordinator/CAPER Administrator

Shannon Jenkins

EPIC 1228
704-687-5287
shannon.jenkins@uncc.edu

Read More about Shannon Jenkins
Sukumar Kamalasadan

Sukumar Kamalasadan

Duke Distinguished Professor

Sukumar Kamalasadan

EPIC 1171
704-687-7099
skamalas@uncc.edu

Read More about Sukumar Kamalasadan
Timothy Kernicky

Timothy Kernicky

Assistant Research Professor for Structures

Timothy Kernicky

EPIC 2424
704-687-8849
T.Kernicky@uncc.edu

Read More about Timothy Kernicky

Saffeer M. Khan

Professor of Practice and Flexible Energy Lab Manager

Saffeer M. Khan

EPIC G226
704-687-5339
mkhan8@uncc.edu

Read More about Saffeer M. Khan
Milind Khire

Milind Khire

Assistant Director - Environment & Construction, Professor

Milind Khire

EPIC 3260
704-687-0069
mkhire@uncc.edu

Read More about Milind Khire
Andrew LeClair

Andrew LeClair

Research Engineer - Electro-Mechanical Systems Design and Integration Specialist

Andrew LeClair

EPIC 1166
704-687-5949
andrew.leclair@uncc.edu

Read More about Andrew LeClair

Madhav Manjrekar

EPIC Assistant Director for Corporate Engagement

Madhav Manjrekar

EPIC 2163
704-687-1003
Madhav.Manjrekar@uncc.edu

Read More about Madhav Manjrekar
Robin Moose

Robin Moose

Business Officer

Robin Moose

EPIC 1221
704-687-1813
rmoose2@uncc.edu

Read More about Robin Moose
Youngjin Park

Youngjin Park

Assistant Director - Infrastructure, Interim HighBay Director

Youngjin Park

EPIC 2424
704-687-1232
y.park@uncc.edu

Read More about Youngjin Park
Babak Parkhideh

Babak Parkhideh

Associate Professor

Babak Parkhideh

EPIC 1167
704-687-1959
bparkhid@uncc.edu

Read More about Babak Parkhideh
Nenad Sarunac

Nenad Sarunac

Research Professor

Nenad Sarunac

Duke 361
704-687-1089
nsarunac@uncc.edu

Read More about Nenad Sarunac
Ehad Shoubaki

Ehab Shoubaki

Lab Manager, Duke Energy Smart Grid Laboratory

Ehab Shoubaki

EPIC 1165
704-687-0073
eshoubak@uncc.edu

Read More about Ehab Shoubaki
Matthew Whelan

Matthew Whelan

Associate Professor

Matthew Whelan

EPIC 3326
704-687-1239
mwhelan3@uncc.edu

Read More about Matthew Whelan
Tiefu Zhao

Tiefu Zhao

Assistant Professor

Tiefu Zhao

EPIC 1160
704-687-0939
tiefu.zhao@uncc.edu

Read More about Tiefu Zhao